Repost: Sandy Creek Woman Charged . . .


Sandy Creek woman charged in domestic washing machine attack

By Douglass Dowty / The Post-Standard

Sandy Creek, NY — A 19-year-old woman is accused of attacking her roommate’s washing machine with her foot and a knife this weekend in Sandy Creek.

Jillian M. Trumble, of 1877 Harwood Drive, was charged with misdemeanor criminal mischief after deputies found the damaged washing machine at her residence Saturday morning with numerous dents and a broken knife lodged under the front edge.

The rest of the knife was lying next to the washer, deputies said. Though damaged, the washer did not appear irreparable, deputies said.

killthelawns March 14, 2011 at 10:16AM

the dryer refused to talk to authorities

Troopercar March 14, 2011 at 1:07PM

The Snuggle bear was found in the lint trap with multiple stab wounds.

RealDeal78 March 14, 2011 at 10:19AM

it’s the new craze, appliance cage fighting.

zombiewalks March 14, 2011 at 10:20AM

Jillian was taken away in handcuff screaming “I SAID SEPARATE THE WHITESSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!”

rockhound200 March 14, 2011 at 10:20AM

she made a clean get away .

 Richard U. Diaz March 14, 2011 at 10:21AM

She found a box of Calgon nearby and was incensed that she had been led to believe that an ancient Chinese secret was used to clean her laundry.

 slim1h2o March 14, 2011 at 10:21AM

You can’t make this stuff up, clearly, the agitation cycle must have miffed her off to no extent…..apparently…….

 Leo The Cat March 14, 2011 at 11:43AM

I think she had a problem with her own agitation cycle….

 beesalum March 14, 2011 at 10:21AM

Snitches get stitches.

 whatshisnuts March 14, 2011 at 10:25AM

She really needs to clean up her act.

 helfštýn March 14, 2011 at 10:27AM

The First Church of Appliantology is investigating. L. Ron Hoover said to be agitated.

 usavet March 14, 2011 at 10:28AM

A Maytag toe tag wasn’t needed.

 mofaux March 14, 2011 at 10:36AM

Why does the media need to air her dirty laundry?

 playlady March 14, 2011 at 10:37AM

Free the sock!

 Arthur Dayne March 14, 2011 at 10:41AM

sounds like she is all WASHED up at 19

 mst3000 March 14, 2011 at 10:51AM

The washer used a spin cycle to drive itself to the emergency room.

 realizem March 14, 2011 at 10:53AM

Don’t be so PC…was it a top load or a front load?!

 mst3000 March 14, 2011 at 11:14AM

I bet they’ll never post a mug shot unless clean whites were involved.

 mst3000 March 14, 2011 at 11:15AM

As a result of the crime scene tape, the Maytag repairman was left hung out to dry

 mst3000 March 14, 2011 at 11:19AM

I’d be willing to bet hard water was involved.

 kinglakerman March 14, 2011 at 11:20AM

The load was wash and wear, so the machine would not press charges.
And the washing machine had an ironclad alibi.

 monadian March 14, 2011 at 11:35AM

Had she attacked a dryer, this story would have never made the news, but attack a washer, and it’s headlines. It’s not fair that dryers take all the heat and never get mentioned. The washers always soak up all the attention.

 woodhood207 March 14, 2011 at 11:52AM

I’ve attacked my vacuum a few times.

oops, guess I shouldn’t incriminate myself on here!

 True Patriot March 14, 2011 at 11:58AM

Deputies aren’t saying why she attcked the machine. Have no fear, it’ll all come out in the wash.

 whasup March 14, 2011 at 12:05PM

I know I’m supposed to separate the whites but what do I do with plaids!!!!!

 whatnext4us March 14, 2011 at 12:20PM

Only police and military should have washing machines!

 QueenofSwords March 14, 2011 at 6:39PM

It’s all Bush’s fault.

 broomridre March 14, 2011 at 2:00PM

When the whites came out gray…..

 neilthewheel March 14, 2011 at 5:49PM

I guess she really showed that washer who the boss was

 neilthewheel March 14, 2011 at 5:52PM

I kicked the hell out of the stove and then found out the reason why my meals are burned was my wifes fault

 sailor308 March 14, 2011 at 6:10PM

Another tragic case of appliance abuse. The appliance arm of PETA should get involved to prevent this kind of thing from happening again. First it’s a defenseless washer that’s targeted, next time: who knows, could be an innocent toaster, blender or a microwave oven just minding its own business. I’ve heard that most of Oswego County will be attending a candlelight vigil for this poor washer. I don’t know about the rest of you posters, but I’m having a hard time dealing with this. My own washer, Kenmore, is willing to donate parts if needed.

 tomwaits March 14, 2011 at 6:15PM

Social services was called in to remove all small appliances from the home.

SabresRock March 14, 2011 at 6:36PM

she was definitally “agitated”

 QueenofSwords March 14, 2011 at 6:43PM

It was a domestic washing machine. If it had been a wild washing machine, she never could have gotten away with it.

OntheCookout March 14, 2011 at 8:23PM

Seriously I am so tired of reading this filth.
Some things just get spun out of control.

 usavet March 15, 2011 at 7:09PM

Well, I guess this case is clothed.

About annecwoodlen

I am a tenth generation American, descended from a family that has been working a farm that was deeded to us by William Penn. The country has changed around us but we have held true. I stand in my grandmother’s kitchen, look down the valley to her brother’s farm and see my great-great-great-great-great-grandmother Hannah standing on the porch. She is holding the baby, surrounded by four other children, and saying goodbye to her husband and oldest son who are going off to fight in the Revolutionary War. The war is twenty miles away and her husband will die fighting. We are not the Daughters of the American Revolution; we were its mothers. My father, Milton C. Woodlen, got his doctorate from Temple University in the 1940’s when—in his words—“a doctorate still meant something.” He became an education professor at West Chester State Teachers College, where my mother, Elizabeth Hope Copeland, had graduated. My mother raised four girls and one boy, of which I am the middle child. My parents are deceased and my siblings are estranged. My fiancé, Robert H. Dobrow, was a fighter pilot in the Marine Corps. In 1974, his plane crashed, his parachute did not open, and we buried him in a cemetery on Long Island. I could say a great deal about him, or nothing; there is no middle ground. I have loved other men; Bob was my soul mate. The single greatest determinate of who I am and what my life has been is that I inherited my father’s gene for bipolar disorder, type II. Associated with all bipolar disorders is executive dysfunction, a learning disability that interferes with the ability to sort and organize. Despite an I.Q. of 139, I failed twelve subjects and got expelled from high school and prep school. I attended Syracuse University and Onondaga Community College and got an associate’s degree after twenty-five years. I am nothing if not tenacious. Gifted with intelligence, constrained by disability, and compromised by depression, my employment was limited to entry level jobs. Being female in the 1960’s meant that I did office work—billing at the university library, calling out telegrams at Western Union, and filing papers at a law firm. During one decade, I worked at about a hundred different places as a temporary secretary. I worked for hospitals, banks, manufacturers and others, including the county government. I quit the District Attorney’s Office to manage a gas station; it was more honest work. After Bob’s death, I started taking antidepressants. Following doctor’s orders, I took them every day for twenty-six years. During that time, I attempted%2
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

